Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: mc mark/raby kit ?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
sk8kat1
I am new to 914's and I love the car but I am thinking bit more power is always a good thing... right?! currently stock 2.0L w/ a k&n filter and bursh (sp?) exhaust , FI , recent rebuild( per PO)

the 2056 kit says it s/b approx 125+/- HP how much of a differance is that really for a 914...

any sugestions on other possible good ways to gain power and not screw up the reliablity of the car

5000.00 is pretty good deal for a new engine but that is what I paid for the car it's self . not sure if they are any good alternate ways to get some more good power from the car before I possibly jump into an engine that maybe I would happy with some other well placed mods.

Bleyseng
Hella difference....then add 205x50 tires and its one quick car.

Stock 2.0l put out 'bout 90hp on a good day.

A 2056 running carbs 'bout 125hp soo that's quite a bit of hp difference. popcorn[1].gif
seanery
as light as our cars are HP upgrades make a big difference - even in small increases.
rick 918-S
QUOTE (Bleyseng @ Jan 10 2006, 08:56 PM)

A 2056 running carbs 'bout 125hp soo that's quite a bit of hp difference. popcorn[1].gif

agree.gif Your stock 2.0 on it's best day was around 90hp. If you can get anywhere near 125 hp you will know it! Jake and McMark are the go to team. clap.gif
sk8kat1
ok I know this gonna sound dumb -- you said add 205's and it would be quicker --- I have no idea what stock tire size is.. I have 195 x50 on now.. should this tire make it perform better than the 205's ?

sorry I am coming from calssic motorcycle background , some of these things are lost on me.... slap.gif
anthony
Also figure that a tired stock 2.0L engine these days is probably putting out 75-80hp so you're looking at a 40-50hp gain.