Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: OT - 914 only GT Legends League
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
seanery
A guy from Race Sim Central and I have been working on a bunch of 914s. You know that already. He talked to me earlier about setting up a 914 league. It looks like he's getting more serious about it and was curious how many folks here would be interested in a weekly race? Day of the week and Time - tbd.

I'm not that good at it, but this sounds fun. I seem to spend more time making skins than driving. biggrin.gif
spare time toys
will the cars be in the game or do we need to design our own? How would I get a red one with a grey stripe and slant nose with a big old wing in it so I could run my own car? If a league was done could each racer have a image that looked like his/her own real car? But it would be a blast. smilie_pokal.gif
Andyrew
I'll go.. but I still havent beaten the mini races online with other people... best is 3rd...
seanery
Larry, I could paint one up like yours, but the wing and slant nose are a no-go.

Andrew, you're up on me....I've yet to have a single online race! laugh.gif
goose2
I haven't yet tried online racing...not sure my computer hardware is up to the task, but I'd try it. I used to do online sailboat racing...it was a blast.
DonTraver
Ok, I'm simi interested. What would the basic equipment/programs/cost to get it up and running.

Later, Don

And yeah, I would want a black 914-6 with my numbers/class on it, see picture.
DonTraver
Pic didn't post, here it is again.
blitZ
QUOTE (DonTraver @ Jan 18 2006, 12:06 PM)
Ok, I'm simi interested. What would the basic equipment/programs/cost to get it up and running.

Later, Don

And yeah, I would want a black 914-6 with my numbers/class on it, see picture.

I have a server up and running, we can use it.
seanery
Don,