Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Stealth sub box
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
wilchek
I spent the day starting to glass a stealth box that will fit under the passenger footwell/footrest. I was originally just going to make one, but I figured I would gage interest to see if others would be interested. I figure it would cost 65-75 dollars plus shipping. I am just gageing interest but let me know if this is something you would like. The box will fit an 8in woofer which you would need to acquire. This should sound a lot better than just cutting out the foam, as this will be sealed and will have the proper volume for the sound to bounce. Let me know what you all think. I am just getting started but should have mine completed in a couple of weeks.

The picture is the back side that is molded to fit into the firewall. I don't plan on moving the front (palce where your feet rest) out much if any depending on what woofer and can get and how deep it actually is. Overall, you should not loose much leg room if any and you will never be able to tell where the sound is coming from
bd1308
dang...I have 2 10's

sad.gif

b
wilchek
where did you find the room for those. If I was 10 years younger I would have gone for 3 twelves. Just looking for some clean bass that does not effect my all original car with 70K miles.

PS: I am guessing an 8in woofer but may be able to get a 10in in there.
bd1308
it just fits in my front trunk...no distortion or rattling...

no space for stuff tho

:\

and now no good stereo.

b

I think my 2 10s are too much for the 914. I think this is a good idea though, something i've been lookin for.....
degreeoff