Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: OT - Need some advise
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
madd_dogg_914
I have been a cell phone salesman for about 6 years now. But I have come to a point in my life where I look around me and everyone I work with is kids (I am 26, so I am sure a lot of you consider me a kid, but I dont feel like one) I want to buy a house, get maried, and have a family. The most I have ever made is about $50K/yr. which doesn't cut it in California. I have been offered a position selling cars through Lithia Chrysler Jeep Dodge in Santa Rosa, Ca. I dont know what to do. I am sure the money will be better than cell phones, but I have never sold cars, know nothing about it, and dont rightly know if I will like it. I was hoping that some of our numerous members here might be able to give me a little advise. I like selling, I like greeting customers, getting to know them a little. I have great people skills (so people tell me). I think I am going to take the job. I have a 6 month guarantee of $2500/mo. even if I cant sell, which is about what I am making at my new job, so I am no worse for wear. I guess I am just looking for a little advise, one way or the other to help me make a better decision. I have read a lot of forums about salesman, but I know that people here will be honest with me. Just let me have it. O, BTW, If I take the job any 914 clubbers will automatically get discounts from me biggrin.gif (Shameless plug! HAHA)

Thank You 914 Club, for always being here for me when I need someone to talk to.

-Chris
type47
do it now while you are relatively unincumbered. it's harder if you have a spouse and kids. get the experience ....
TINCAN914
If you don't take the risk you gain nothing, but it seems if you have a quarantee of six months salary until you build a customer base, then you will be in good shape...
Go for it!!! Now's the time, not married, no kids...
blitZ