Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 914 vs. RX-7
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
bd1308
just intrested to see what ya'll think....

I think I can put him in his place, he's running his mouth WAY too much about his car.

b

BTW, my 914 is a 80k ish 1.7 with L-Jet (mean little engine) and he has a 13B that needs some work (turbo though--but he wont use it on the autoX)

he *SAYS* that his car is technically a mid-engine car and the weight balance is 50/50, but I have a hard time seeing it.

Allan
Has either of you a/x'd before?
Aaron Cox
QUOTE (Headrage @ Mar 6 2006, 03:44 PM)
Has either of you a/x'd before?

hahahah...

britt is going to get wasted.... tongue.gif

jk... 1.8 brittspeed ™ motor vs a 2 rotor? or 3 rotor?
Andyrew
britt..

Spend cash on some Falken azena's.. and he'll be toast!!
bd1308
2 rotor 13B

This is his first RWD car, and my second one, but I have two years of experience in RWD slide techniques.

no AX tho sad.gif
Aaron Cox
QUOTE (Andyrew @ Mar 6 2006, 03:45 PM)
britt..

Spend cash on some Falken azena's.. and he'll be toast!!

screw the azenis (learn to spell poke.gif ) and go straight for Hoosiers... then youll have a chance laugh.gif
bd1308
heh, thats right he has almost gone tires and i have ZE-502s....

195/50(or is it 60)/15
Andyrew
do your research man! the azena's are the new tires falkens putting out and they'll be on the market soon.. no one but me has heard of them! *in my best alpha impression* ph34r.gif

I'll work on that aaron. biggrin.gif
grantsfo
Who is the better driver? That makes more of a difference than the car.
bd1308
I saw that andrew laugh.gif good one.

I know about the arzenis. uh hoosiers in 6 inch wide trim?

b
Aaron Cox
QUOTE (bd1308 @ Mar 6 2006, 03:49 PM)
heh, thats right he has almost gone tires and i have ZE-502s....

195/50(or is it 60)/15

whats the treadwear

(and those arent SR 215's or the new 615's....) <------ were the rage for cheap stick at an AX