Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WWOT: Physicist job opening
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
jhadler
I knew this is a stretch, but what the heck... I know there are quite a few professional geeks here. So....

We have an opening coming up shortly for a radiation/health physicist. Knowledge of ionizing and non-ionizing radiation a must. RF/microwave, optical, and sealed/non-sealed radiation sources. All that cool stuff.

PM me if you have any interest.

Thanks,

-Josh2
davep
Hey, I'm a mad physicist! I even have my copy of 'Introduction To Health Physics' within arms reach. I'm not sure they would want me to cross the border though.

Dave
BSc Physics 1978
jhadler
QUOTE (davep @ Mar 8 2006, 01:55 PM)
Hey, I'm a mad physicist! I even have my copy of 'Introduction To Health Physics' within arms reach. I'm not sure they would want me to cross the border though.

Dave
BSc Physics 1978

Cool!

If you're the right guy for the job, and willing to move on your own, give it a go. I was already told that relocation would not be covered. Hmmm.... Don't know about the whole not-a-US-resident/citizen thing though. It's a full blown Gub'ment job. What the heck, the worst they could say is "no" right? The RCMP would protect you from the black helicopters right? biggrin.gif

And then there'd be -two- 914s on site... Well, at least two -owners-... laugh.gif

-Josh2
john rogers
Humm, I was a Navy Nuc engineer for over 20 years, but the 18 REMS I got were more than enough....
ConeDodger
I don't do Gov't work. Besides there is the whole "those who can't do teach thing..."
ClayPerrine
QUOTE (john rogers @ Mar 8 2006, 08:42 PM)
Humm, I was a Navy Nuc engineer for over 20 years, but the 18 REMS I got were more than enough....

Bet you are handy to have around in a power failure...... Cause you probably glow in the dark.

av-943.gif
STL914
QUOTE (jhadler @ Mar 8 2006, 01:26 PM)