Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I'm moving my shop soon
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
ChrisFoley
I'm going to more than double my shop space on June 1st. boldblue.gif

Thanks to Guy Wanegar buying a building for his business I will be able to move out of the small dark hole I have been working in for more than 18 years. The new space is a couple of miles away, still in Manchester. It's not as convenient to the highway but is a far better space to operate my business from.

This will allow me to consolidate all my 914 and race car work in one place instead of having a portion taking up one of my garage bays at home. I am also going to need a full time welder/fabricator to keep up with the work I have been putting off.
race914
Chris,

Congratulations on your new shop! clap56.gif

Greg
URY914
QUOTE (Racer Chris @ Mar 19 2006, 06:07 AM)
I am also going to need a full time welder/fabricator to keep up with the work I have been putting off.

Well. well. well... welder.gif idea.gif sawzall-smiley.gif idea.gif

Sorry Chris, too damn cold up there. biggrin.gif

Paul
firstknight13
smilie_pokal.gif congrates!! i would be interested but i couldn't afford the PAY cut biggrin.gif .. see you soon wink.gif ray
jd74914
Congrats on the new shop. BTW, I still want to get over and help a little with the new racecar, I've just had alot of jazz practices and been in killer mode on mine (I have to have it 100% finished by May for my senior demo project)
ChrisFoley
QUOTE (jd74914 @ Mar 19 2006, 09:40 PM)
I still want to get over and help a little with the new racecar, I've just had alot of jazz practices and been in killer mode on mine (I have to have it 100% finished by May for my senior demo project)

I figured as long as you're still in school you wouldn't have much time on weeknights anyway.
Have you made any plans for a summer job yet?
ChrisFoley
QUOTE (firstknight13 @ Mar 19 2006, 09:33 PM)
i would be interested but i couldn't afford the PAY cut