Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Help, Shaggy's sick.
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
bjorn jacobson
I just got an email from shaggy about payment for some parts. He went on to say that he has had a fever for three days, his mom isn't home to help, and he was wondering what to do. He said today his temp is 103.1.
I told him to GO TO THE HOSPITAL, NOW!

I'm no doctor but I think he is at risk and want to make sure he'll be OK. Don't want him to wind up goofy in the knogen.

Any Docs or EMTs or the like have advice for him?

Thanks,

BJ

P.S. Hope you're not offended that I posted this Shaggy, just want you to be safe and healthy.
TINCAN914
I'm no doctor, but my son had a temp of 103 two weeks ago and we were told to have him come in to ER.
Aaron Cox
waddadoof! go directly to the hospital dude!!!

freakin A!!! GO!!
KaptKaos
Shaggy,

Don't stress your folks out - go get some medical care.

- Joe
gregrobbins
Jim, if you need me to pick you up and take you to the ER, call.

623-435-1044
MoveQik
QUOTE (gregrobbins @ Mar 31 2006, 08:09 PM)
Jim, if you need me to pick you up and take you to the ER, call.

623-435-1044

Good grief, that house is a mess! Our daughter is 5 and at 102 they say the Dr or ER. Don't know if that applies to older kids as well. Let me know if you need a ride as well. 480-227-9967
shaggy
its going up and down

103 was highest today

but about 3 hours befoer that i was 98.8
damn sinus infection got way to out of control before i did anything about it

i take my temp every hours or so

now in only 100.1

bath and food helped

thanks for the concern
-jim
KaptKaos
bacterial requires drugs, viral you are on you own. (I think this is how it works). Anyways, if I am correct and its a bacterial infection, get yourself some anti-biotics before it gets worser.
shaggy
taking 4 amoxocilin a day biggrin.gif

and advil every 4 hours

-shag
MoveQik
QUOTE (KaptKaos @ Mar 31 2006, 08:55 PM)