Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: my first hell hole... what should i do?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
randyt914
sawzall-smiley.gif or :welder:Do you think a hell hole repair kit will do? i could use your imput.. thanks..
randyt914
12 views and the cat got all their tongues?? so what do you think people? i know its a late model but is it worthy of a repair?
URY914
Hey its Friday night. Everyone is still at the bar.

Not too bad really. Clean it down to shiny metal and see how bad it really it.
On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being bad, thats about a 3-4. You gotta keep the water out of it in the short term so it doesn't get worse.

randyt914
QUOTE(randyt914 @ Apr 21 2006, 07:04 PM) *

12 views and the cat got all their tongues?? so what do you think people? i know its a late model but is it worthy of a repair?

thanks for the info... ill do it and show ya... the rims will go. ill do a 5 lug and repaint but i have no welding experience. guess its time to start.... jsharp.gif thumb3d.gif
watsonrx13
Randy, that's not really that bad, but you need to do a little exploratory research. The battery tray and stand are an easy replacement. These parts are available at restoration-design.com. I've documented the restoration of my car which included replacing the right rear suspension console, engine shelf, battery tray/stand and some minor 'hell-hole' repair.

Here's the link to my site....

If you decide to do the repair yourself, post plenty of pics and any questions you might have, there are enough members to give you good answers and recommendations....

-- Rob
randyt914
QUOTE(watsonrx13 @ Apr 21 2006, 07:23 PM) *