Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: How did you get into the 914 habit ?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Brad
This should work.
ducattiman
wel for me ,,it was because i was sitting around smoking a big reefer ...thinking how great it would be to own a piece of germany finger.gif

finger.gif finger.gif finger.gif finger.gif finger.gif finger.gif finger.gif finger.gif finger.gif finger.gif
scottb
my dad bought one when i was a freshman in college. i found that i could take corners at a very high rate of speed which made me very happy. beer.gif beer.gif

now that i hit 40, i told my wife it was a teener or a 24 year old blonde! aktion035.gif

actually, i think the teener will be cheaper in the long run than the blonde.......
SirAndy
i had never been into 914's growing up in germany.
the porsche of choice was the 911 (especially the late 70's turbo).
plus, 914 were pretty rare in germany, even in the 70's.

was kind of looking for a new car, drove by a porsche dealership that had
the car sitting in the lot. i liked the look, i think mainly because the GT look
was different from the stock 914. stopped and took it for a test drive and
bought it right there at the spot ...

Andy
Mike T
If I could have clicked two they would have been "Aircooled VW scene" and "Other". I've been into Bugs since 1969 and figured I would eventually get a 914.
When I decided to build a Modified class autocrosser I chose the 914 chassis because it was cheap, fairly light, mid-engine and the best handling I could get while still retaining the factory type suspension. (Macstruts and semi trailing arms).

Mike T.
Aaron Cox
saw one...was sold on it....then it was my first car!

Aaron huh.gif
Alfred
The short answer to that question is that I was into air-cooled VWs and wanted one that handled well and that left the 914.