Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: My other silver machine
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Nemo914
Hey all,

Brad asked that I post a little on my other hobby (i.e. "job").

When I am not pulling my hair out and enjoying my 914, I work as an F-15 Eagle pilot for the Massachusetts Air National Guard. I spent 14 years on active duty and flew the Eagle in Alaska and Florida before joining the guard and moving to the NE. My squadron does most of the patrols over Boston and New York as part of Operation Noble Eagle. We are also worldwide deployable, but spend most of our time "guarding" the East Coast. It is certainly a fun job and I have no complaints!

Over the years, I have known several F-15 pilots who where 914 drivers. One guy with over 3,000 hrs in the jet drove a 75 yellow 2.0. He had replaced the stick shift knob with a fighter stick grip! He sold the car last year and I cursed him for it!

I absolutely love this site and have learned more about 914's in the last few months than I had learned in the previous 21 years since I took my drivers test in my 914 in 1982! This site will certainly help keep the 914 alive and well into the future.

Nemo
seanery
Nemo,
Is that pic of you? VERY COOL!
ss6
Nemo,
Awesome picture! Hope your job stays "fun" and never becomes a "challenge". Next time you're down this way, how about a low-level fly-by of Candlewood Lake (tell your boss there are a couple suspicious sea planes you want to check out)? The only thing that sounds better than a wound up Porsche is the sound of American air power!
EdwardBlume
Awesome Nemo! Thanks for being a part of our group.

So how does driving a 914 compare to an F-15? blink.gif I think the plane would look cool with a 5 lug conversion, and tinted windows.

Take care!
Charles Deutsch
Formidable!
Bleyseng
I like the fact that if a SUV cuts him off he can shoot their ass with his F15!
fiid