Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: East Coast 914 Get Together
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Originality and History
dcheek
As you can see I am new to the 914 Club. While I've been on the web site many times in the past I've never joined because it seems that most events or gatherings are held on the West Coast. Has there been any thought or consideration to hold some type of event on the East Coast or tri-state New York metropolitan area? I know that these things a alot of work and usually one person has to step up to take the lead. There might be several other ways to get together without all work to organize such an event. Perhaps we could partner with some local events that are already scheduled??

For instance there is an All Air Cooled Gathering in Flanders NJ on September 17th sponsored by the Central Jersey VW Society (of which I'm a member). I know they would love to see a large turnout of 914's. It's held at a German Swim Club. Huge grass soccer field where the show cars a parked, swimming, club house with German Beer on tap etc, food and camping the night before. Judging is low key. Or you can just drive up and park. Any thoughts?

Dave
tod914
Hey Dave, I think the New England guys hold are have held a few events. I can't recall much going on around this way. In the Forums main menu there are 2 other pages. One for past and the other for future events. Seems like there are enough of us around to get something going. There are at least 4-5 teeners in my area that I know of. That VW event sounds great, keep me posted would love to attend it.
smontanaro
You mean, like this?

http://www.914world.com/bbs2/index.php?show...1&hl=east+coast

Skip
dcheek
QUOTE(smontanaro @ Jun 6 2006, 05:18 AM) *

Yes, exactly like this. Only problem is I would not be able to make it due to the "All Air Cooled Gathering" which I'm helping to run is the same weekend.

Dave
tod914
http://www.allaircooledgathering.com/ looks a fun event, I'll have to check it out.