Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: GT Flares and Fuchs Wheels - Any help?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
mark77
I'm putting steel GT flares on my '73 1.7 L, and want to know what kind of new wheels I could potentially put on after the flares are on. I'm looking at 15" 5-stud Fuchs off early 911's right now. Which brings up another issue - has anybody done the 4-stud to 5-stud conversion? I found a conversion kit online for $500 or so (PMB Performance) that includes re-drilled rotors. Is this going to be easy? What kind of rims will fit (i.e. fill out the fenders but not TOO big). (You can tell I'm new at this-just looking for some direction). Any help appreciated.
msglaigaie
One of our own guys does a four to five changeover. You might want to look at his stuff first, before you make a buy. The cryogenic rotors are a pretty good deal. Take a look thru the club store. Good stuff. MSG L
SirAndy
QUOTE(mark77 @ Jul 1 2006, 02:21 PM) *

I'm putting steel GT flares on my '73 1.7 L, and want to know what kind of new wheels I could potentially put on after the flares are on. I'm looking at 15" 5-stud Fuchs off early 911's right now. Which brings up another issue - has anybody done the 4-stud to 5-stud conversion? I found a conversion kit online for $500 or so (PMB Performance) that includes re-drilled rotors. Is this going to be easy? What kind of rims will fit (i.e. fill out the fenders but not TOO big). (You can tell I'm new at this-just looking for some direction). Any help appreciated.

i'd say, if you're going through all the trouble to put steel flares on your car, go and get a real 911 suspension ...

the complete 911 frontend is a direct bolt-in and the rear can be converted to run real 911 5-lug hubs ... no drilling the rotors etc. needed ...

if you go real 5-lug, the 7" x 15 and 8" x 15 fuchs is a nice combo for the GT-Flares. run those with 1" spacers and you'll have a nice looking car ...
smile.gif Andy

PS: welcome.png
anthony