Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Geez, not ANOTHER tire thread!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
RoadGlue
I need tires for a stock set of 4-bolt 15" Fuch wheels. Picked up my 914 yesterday and the current tires are old and mis-matched. I'm an aggressive driver, would like to do some auto-x'ing, would like for the tires to last 6 - 10k miles, prefer tires that have a stiff sidewall. My last set of Kumhos had good traction, but I lost 1/2 my steering feedback due to tirewall flex. Yuck! This car has fat torsion bars and a big swaybar in the front... I just need some good rubber!

205/55/15s are what I'm accustomed to running.

So what's the hot setup for > $100/tire?

Thanks and sorry for adding another tire thread to the other hundreds of tire threads here on the club's forum.

Randy

After her first night in the garage, and she seems to get along just fine with her roommate:

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image
turboman808
I really like the falken azenis

Just got a set of wheels last night with bridgestone s-02a. They were all really cheap. I'll see how those tires work out.
RoadGlue
QUOTE(turboman808 @ Jul 6 2006, 04:21 PM) *

I really like the falken azenis

That's 2 votes for Falken Azenis. Another friend offlist recommended the same tire.

Pros/Cons?
Brad Roberts
Falkens. No need for pros' cons..LOL

How about every car in the stockish SCCA AutoX classes WON this past year at the SoloII Nationals in Topeka on Falkens?

They last. They stick. They are affordable.

They work really really well for the weight of our cars.

B
RoadGlue
QUOTE(Brad Roberts @ Jul 6 2006, 04:30 PM) *

Falkens. No need for pros' cons..LOL

How about every car in the stockish SCCA AutoX classes WON this past year at the SoloII Nationals in Topeka on Falkens?

They last. They stick. They are affordable.

They work really really well for the weight of our cars.

B