Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Newbie!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
poohsan
Even though I have posted two questions already I would like to back up and formally introduce myself to the club.

My name is Arron (AKA poohsan).

I’m located in the Westchester area of Los Angeles, CA and I am a toy designer for Mattel, the Barbie and Hotwheels company. I just purchased my first 914 one week ago. I was looking for a starter car for about 2 months. I chose a local car from the Los Angeles area but I’m not sure if it is a CA car. I believe I paid a fair price, the other half is under the impression I paid less. happy11.gif

Here’s the rundown:

Year: 1975, 1.8

Paint: Darker metallic gray, repainted by a previous owner, original color was metallic blue. It’s a 20 foot paint job.

Interior: The interior is very rough but mostly there minus the door panels, handles and some small things. All of the weather striping in the cab is thrashed, there is currently no way to stop water from coming into the car. Good thing it is summer.

Motor / Trans: Overall it is currently running good, for the 20 miles I drove it home. It starts easily and idles well. When driving it moves through all of the gears easily. I have a question about first gear but I will post that in my next post.

Body: From what I can tell there is not a lot of rust but I’m sure more will turn up as I start exploring under the paint.

Current intentions (for the car): I plan on fixing the major bugs before worrying about the cosmetic things. I’ve started searching for parts. I’d love to trade non car items for parts!

Items to fix before I can drive it: It is in serious need of new tires, a new steering wheel, and the speedometer does not work.

Hope to hear from yo all!
Arron

Also, thanks to Gary for welcoming me to the club in one of my previous post!
rktmn247
welcome.png It's fun here!
TonyAKAVW
welcome.png