Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 914/6 GT front/rear lids on eBay
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
SirAndy
reproduction. altough very good ones as far as i can tell wink.gif
now if they also had the 100 Liter gas tank to go with it ...

Andy
Mueller
What is the weight savings by using the factory style GT lids??

Are more modern 'glass lids lighter? (I guess that depends on the manufacture)
Jeroen
Hey thanks for posting this!
Mittelmotor usually lists these in their catalog for €1500 each, so it's worth bidding on biggrin.gif
It's my first time on Ebay, so wish me luck...

cheers,

Jeroen
914Timo
I have saw pics about original GT lids. They dont look very good quality. Lot of air bubbles. sad.gif

Those lids for sale looks damn good. Hope you will win them, Jeroen.

I have bought something couple of times from German e-bay and I have had no bad experiences. I just bought set of new 996 front calipers. I know some wouldnt like to send parts abroad. After explaining that we are in the same european economic area and they can send them as easily as in German, everything have gone fine.
brant
My friend here has a M-471 car with original glass lids... (they even have been color changed like the car and are definitely original equiptment)..

The fit sucks. Perhaps they've warped in the last 30 years, but there is a huge gap on the side rain tray where the lid is bowed. At speed one of the corners around the headlight is warped up a couple of inches and scoops air into the front trunk.

brant
Qarl
Very interesting. I have a set of these lids as recently listed on the U.S. ebay by Getty Design. The photos in the Mittelmotor ad are the same as the Getty Design ad.

Armando Serrano visited them and took extensive photos. They are VERY close to original in appearance and the finish is very nice.

I believe Getty is making them. Perhaps Mittelmotor is getting them from Getty or maybe it is vice versa!!!!

Good luck!
RON S.
dance.gif