Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 74 2.0 Fuel injection
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
bumblebee74
The original owner of my bumblebee had removed the fuel injection on the engine and replaced it with a single carb. Should I change back to the fuel injection? and if so, where could I find a kit to install? I am new at this and grasping for information.

Thank you.
brant
QUOTE(bumblebee74 @ Jul 22 2006, 09:14 PM) *

The original owner of my bumblebee had removed the fuel injection on the engine and replaced it with a single carb. Should I change back to the fuel injection? and if so, where could I find a kit to install? I am new at this and grasping for information.

Thank you.

There isn't really a "kit" out there.
you may find someone selling an entire unit.

or else you will need to research the different components and piece together all of the bits and pieces.

its not impossible.
and not really that hard to understand either.

but plan on doing some research and then looking for part after part.

brant
So.Cal.914
Was other work done (like a new cam) to the engine? Two carbs are better than one.
Bleyseng
If people put on a single carb it means they are too lazy to do anything right IIHO. Bet everything is still stock so a reinstall of the FI would be pretty easy once you locate the parts. I did it now 10 years ago.
bumblebee74
QUOTE(So.Cal.914 @ Jul 22 2006, 10:29 PM) *

Was other work done (like a new cam) to the engine? Two carbs are better than one.

From what I can see, no other work was done to the engine. She did, however, remove the original air conditioning. Is that something that is hard to come by?
bumblebee74
QUOTE(Bleyseng @ Jul 22 2006, 11:39 PM) *

If people put on a single carb it means they are too lazy to do anything right IIHO. Bet everything is still stock so a reinstall of the FI would be pretty easy once you locate the parts. I did it now 10 years ago.