Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Driving Sports magazine project car
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Blake
Hey all,

I'm a contributing editor of Driving Sports magazine, which is a relatively new, nationally distributed automotive publication. I am also a long-time Rotary Engine fanatic and run a web site called Rotary Engine Illustrated. Anyway, in looking for an interesting project car, I came across a Porsche 914 lacking an engine and transmission and basically left for dead. $100 cash. Seemed ideal for a conversion project, so that is what I am doing. Can't get into the details, but it will be pretty extreme. Look for the debut/intro in the March issue. I'll probably be hanging out here a bit and asking some newbie questions in the mean time. Also, does anyone have links to existing rotary engine 914 conversions? BTW, I am aware of the Kennedy adapters, but will probably do something custom. Thanks.
Coal
http://web2.airmail.net/atl/Rotary.html

I'm in the same boat as you, but saving and starting the project in spring. I'll get together a large sum and do as much as possible at once.

I'm probably going to use a 13B-T from a TII, since it's the cheapest option, I can get a jspec with tranny and all parts for $900 US and sell the tranny. I'm aiming for a wild setup as well, but will probably just try to get it well rounded and BPU+ in spring, and then keep upgrading from there.

Unfortunately I'm not a 914 purist, and with the power I want to run, room for huge rubber out back is important. I've been looking at this rebody, but without the hood or wing:
http://www.kw-enterprises.com/fzero.html

I've done a quick chop more true to how I'll have it:
http://www.masterydesign.com/crap/F-Zero_mod.jpg

Anyhow, hello everyone, I'm another 914 n00b with a similar project smile.gif
TimT
Interesting
LS6/914