Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 914 2L value?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
fast914
I'm new to the 914 world, any help establishing a value for my car will be appreciated. I need to come up with a value so I can insure it. The more realistic the better....

It's a MY72 914 with a GT flares, F/R bumpers. Sideshifter, 2L being rebuilt to 2056 (new 96mm P/C, new cam, bearings,...). The car is white (original color is yellow), with black stripes. No rust, interior is ok....

Few items will be added: SS Fuel lines, 5-lug conversion, modern EFI, stiffening kit, short shifter.

If you were purchasing such a car or insuring it for replacement value, what would you put as a $ value?

Thanks.Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment
Bleyseng
FG flares???

Location of the car and you???
anthony
Just a stab in the dark:

market value: $6-8K

replacement value: $10-12K

fast914
QUOTE(Bleyseng @ Jul 26 2006, 06:50 PM) *

FG flares???

Location of the car and you???

The car is in the Atlanta GA area! Yes FG flares, nicely done!

Oh, I also have a supercharged 4-cyl 2.5L (Scat heads,...) that might install.. Any idea if this will increase or decrease the value?
914rat
QUOTE(fast914 @ Jul 26 2006, 03:25 PM) *

I'm new to the 914 world, any help establishing a value for my car will be appreciated. I need to come up with a value so I can insure it. The more realistic the better....

It's a MY72 914 with a GT flares, F/R bumpers. Sideshifter, 2L being rebuilt to 2056 (new 96mm P/C, new cam, bearings,...). The car is white (original color is yellow), with black stripes. No rust, interior is ok....

Few items will be added: SS Fuel lines, 5-lug conversion, modern EFI, stiffening kit, short shifter.

If you were purchasing such a car or insuring it for replacement value, what would you put as a $ value?

Thanks.Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment