Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Just want to say Hi!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Jax914
Hi all,

It looks like this is the forum for 914s. I'm new to the Porsche world - although it wasn't too far of a jump - I've been driving a german look VW SuperBeetle for the past 5 years. I've always admired the 914 and finally decided that now was the time to jump it. I've just purchased a project 1971 1.7l in great shape and plan on spending the next few months finishing it off. I've lurked the last week or so and found lots of useful information - I'm hoping I can bring some info to the group too.

I'm in Jacksonville Fl, so I'll be keeping my eyes open for future get togethers or events. I've gone to the Brumos October event for the last three years and hopefully I'll be ready by then with my car.

I'll update with some pics of my car soon. PICS ADDED BELOW

Thanks,

Troy
Eric_Shea
welcome.png
Gustl
welcome.png - from far far away biggrin.gif

but hey, at least my teener was originally delivered to Jacksonville, FL mueba.gif

I'm sure you'll enjoy this place!

wavey.gif Gustl
SLITS
welcome.png

Now you can go crazy too!
904svo
welcome.png

Welcome to the club.

Ga. man myself
Allan
wavey.gif
drewvw

welcome.png

and of course....

thisthreadisworthlesswithoutpics.gif
URY914
Welcome Fellow Florida 914'er!

There's a pretty good size group of us here, One day will ALL get together.

Paul
tdgray
welcome.png Another FL guy... probably came from Ohio. Just like everyone else in Florida.

Welcome
evan
Welcome from way up north@!!!!!!
Lou W
welcome.png from Kalifornia bye1.gif
GWN7
welcome.png from way way up North biggrin.gif
watsonrx13
Again, what Paul said, 'Welcome Florida teener'....

-- Rob
elwood-914
Welcome welcome.png
grasshopper