Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Red car pictures please
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
drive-ability
I have to laugh when I pick up my daughter (13) in the 914. It seems shes embarrassed being seen in it, true its an ugly mess but its mine. Well later this month thats all going to change as I am heading up to Washington state to get it painted. The drive will be a challenge for both me and the car, 1200 miles one way. I will likely be there for a couple of weeks or so. I am going to have to map out the club members along the way just in case something go poof. I have been driving the wheels off the car for the last 3 months putting in some 3 hour freeway runs. Everything is working perfect but its hard to judge how things will go when you string together a 1200 mile ride. I am getting over 20 mpg and hope to improve that a bit because I discovered my overall fuel ratio was too rich. Its looks like I am going with red. I have seen a few nice shades, sure Porsche red is the likely choice.
Love to see some red 914 examples boldblue.gif
IPB Image
SirAndy
always happy to show off my car ... guards red, 9eleben color ...

smile.gif Andy
Lou W
Here's some more red;
Lou W
another, kinda different color of red, but I like it;
Lou W
again;
DanT
Or you could split the difference and make it a very reddish orange....ie: Phoenix Red.
wertygrog
bahia red..... smile.gif
ClayPerrine
QUOTE(Lou W @ Aug 8 2006, 12:41 AM) *

again;

Hey! I know that car.. it looks much better after I put it back together.....

Click to view attachment
Mountain914
Bahia red is so nice, you should get it twice !! laugh.gif

IPB Image
drgchapman
Here's a couple of my Bahia Red in action.
jk76.914
I think it's Guard's Red. In the 1971 (maybe '72?) 911 color chart it was called "light red". Not a very inspiring name, but I went with it anyway.
Click to view attachment
72914S
My guards red `72
brownaar
Bahia red, once again.

IPB Image

Ferg