Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: check this
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
project-914
will this work for a fiberglass gt flared car?...also, is there any quality issue with custom widened wheels?...they look like a good deal and would look absolutely sick...I'm thinking about getting them so tell me your responses!!

oh yeah, the link

http://www.thesamba.com/vw/classifieds/detail.php?id=360684
Aaron Cox
they arent hubcentric... so they will need to be machined for a late 72+ car.... no big deal for your local machinist....

they look bitchin...

9.5 are too wide for stock GT flares.. you are about .5" too wide... but you can fix that with fiberglass....
project-914
hubcentric?...sorry, I'm a noob sad.gif
dakotaewing
Total width on those wheels is closer to 10"...
Very tough fit for 9" GT flares...
project-914
well I haven't done any flares yet, so would it be that hard to modify the flares while they are going on...also, are their "GT style" flares available that will support such a width
Aaron Cox
yes.. they make wider rear flares....

www.americaninternationalracing.com
www.ultimate914.com
sixnotfour
http://www.914world.com/bbs2/index.php?showtopic=59432

check the want adds 100.00 9&11 flares
project-914
thanks guys!!!
project-914
wait would it look goofy with the 9"/11" flares?...as in, would I have to run wheels spacers and would it put a lot of stress on the hubs...that's my main problem...I want minimal stress on the hubs...so no "long wheels studs and spacers until it works..."
JPB
Lick the sweat off my testicles, theys bihotchin!!

beer.gif Deep dish, big meats and wide body goodness. I think some riveted flares would make your ride crazy cool.
jasons
QUOTE(Aaron Cox @ Sep 16 2006, 10:46 AM) *

they arent hubcentric... so they will need to be machined for a late 72+ car.... no big deal for your local machinist....

they look bitchin...