Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Center Console: Measurements?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Brian Mifsud
sawzall-smiley.gif Has anyone measured and made up a drawing of the center console? I'm a pretty decent woodworker and one for my '76 which was never equipped. I'd like also to toss that crappy plastic chunk of foam.. the quasi-armrest, so thought I'd integrate it with the OEM style center console.

Thanks
eg914
I have a link to a french 914 site, but it no longer works. The main site seems to be fine.

http://914france.ifrance.com/914france/console.htm

There were 10 gif files with dimensions in mm. I hope I have attached them.

Click to view attachmentClick to view attachmentClick to view attachment
Click to view attachment

I wish that I had the authors name, to give credit where due. It may be that the link above is only temporarily out of order. Good luck
Dave_Darling
Bill, thanks for saving those measurements!!

--DD
Brian Mifsud
clap56.gif clap56.gif Tremendous!!! clap56.gif

Brian Mifsud
Does anyone know what the angle is for the side panels, as described by lines ED to DC? (on drawings "Figure #1 and Figure #2) I can figure out the rest by measuring the actual space inside the car, but with now real console to use as a pattern, I'd just be guessing otherwise.

Thanks
Matt Meyer
It is about 105 degrees.

I have a cad drawing made from the website if you want it and can open AutoCAD .dwg files.
Brian Mifsud
QUOTE(Matt Meyer @ Sep 25 2006, 08:10 AM) *

It is about 105 degrees.

I have a cad drawing made from the website if you want it and can open AutoCAD .dwg files.

That would be a great time saver. thanks Matt
Always Looking
Great info. What wood are you, Brian, going to use. I was thinking of mocking one up in cardboard today.

Dan
BarberDave
smilie_pokal.gif
Brian: I have some old console sides ,that arn't any good to me. laying around