Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: ENGINE CASE SEALER?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
dadsscooter
HI GUYS,...GALS.
I AM FAIRLY NEW TO THE AIRCOOLED SCENE. MY QUESTION HAS TO DO WITH CASE SEALING. DO YOU APPLY ONLY TO THE OUTER PARTING EDGES OF THE CASE OR IS IT REQUIRED TO ALSO APPLY SEALER AROUND THE MAINS AND CAMSHAFT PARTING AREAS ALSO.

HAVE READ MUCH ABOUT SPECIFIC CASE SEALERS. MY NEIGHBOR BELIEVES THAT HONDA BOND 4 OR YAMA BOND 4 WOULD MAKE A EXCELLENT SEALER AS IT IS USED FOR THIS PURPOSE ON MOTOCYCLE CASES. IS HE RIGHT???

THANKS, MIKE
Dominic
QUOTE(dadsscooter @ Oct 1 2006, 05:40 AM) *

HI GUYS,...GALS.
I AM FAIRLY NEW TO THE AIRCOOLED SCENE. MY QUESTION HAS TO DO WITH CASE SEALING. DO YOU APPLY ONLY TO THE OUTER PARTING EDGES OF THE CASE OR IS IT REQUIRED TO ALSO APPLY SEALER AROUND THE MAINS AND CAMSHAFT PARTING AREAS ALSO.

HAVE READ MUCH ABOUT SPECIFIC CASE SEALERS. MY NEIGHBOR BELIEVES THAT HONDA BOND 4 OR YAMA BOND 4 WOULD MAKE A EXCELLENT SEALER AS IT IS USED FOR THIS PURPOSE ON MOTOCYCLE CASES. IS HE RIGHT???

THANKS, MIKE

Jake Raby builds more of these engines than anyone and he uses Curil K2 to seal the case halves. He has tested all the ather sealants and this Curil K2 is the best.
Follow the link below to his store:

http://www.aircooledtechnology.com/store/home.php?cat=311
dadsscooter
QUOTE(Dominic @ Oct 1 2006, 09:05 AM) *

QUOTE(dadsscooter @ Oct 1 2006, 05:40 AM) *

HI GUYS,...GALS.

THANKS, MIKE

Jake Raby builds more of these engines than anyone and he uses Curil K2 to seal the case halves. He has tested all the ather sealants and this Curil K2 is the best.
Follow the link below to his store:

http://www.aircooledtechnology.com/store/home.php?cat=311

THANKS FOR THE LINK ... ANY INFO ON WHERE TO APPLY???
jk76.914