and my 6. 1970 with 2.7RS motor and lot of other go fast goodies
here it is in sheeps clothing biggrin.gif

Yes those are 7x16 Fuchs on the rear under stock fenders burnout.gif
DanT
and in a bit more racy form smile.gif along with some stable mates
At Thunderhill many years ago....probably '97 or '98
DanT
with me again at TH
There is a nice 19 row oil cooler behind tha grill in the RSR air dam.
All SS braided lines and SS fittings with a Carrera thermostat in the rear near the engine.
DanT
and my latest mixing it up in the instructor group at BW Easter '06
As you can see from these pics I have been using the same mechanic for many years now. Actually started before my first 914 when I got my first P car in 1990, my '84 Carrera started it all. It hasn't helped that I have been living next door to a Porsche guy for the last 22 years....my wife blames him for my addiction... biggrin.gif
It actually started years before that when I used to detail and dealer trade cars for Anderson/Behel Porsche here in San Jose back in 1971.
DanT
a better look at GGR #5
SGB
ThanksDan! good pics, good cars...
Joe Owensby
Thanks for sharing the photos. Very nice. What is the color of the 81 car. It is really sharp.

Joe O.
DanT
QUOTE(Joe Owensby @ Oct 3 2006, 08:51 PM) *

Thanks for sharing the photos. Very nice. What is the color of the 81 car. It is really sharp.

Joe O.

If you are referring to the firt #81Ai, that is Tangerine...old pics and the scanning does not do the color justice. It was much more orange than is shown.
#81Bi was Delphi Green Metallic...again color was much more green and a bit darker than shown.

#81KM was Carrera White

#5 is Phoenix Red
Midtowner
Uh Dan, I think you have a slight addiction. driving.gif
Lou W
Great pictures, thanks for sharing. beerchug.gif
Demick
The Delphi Green car isn't the same as John Seidel's old car is it?
DanT
QUOTE(Midtowner @ Oct 3 2006, 09:06 PM) *

Uh Dan, I think you have a slight addiction. driving.gif