Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hallet, OK vintage race 2006
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
brant
Whew... just made it back from the vintage weekend at Hallet.
NICE track.
very challenging.
I have a LONG ways to go to master that track!

wow.. it was great to meet so many new people.
a Bunch of Oklahoma guys came out.
I can't thank them enough for taking the time
very fun to meet everyone.

Joseph, thanks again sir. Very nice to meet you!
Kurt, and Curt, and curtis... ha... very nice to meet you guys!

and Mike from Texas (a lurker on here) came out too and saved the day.
we lost a wheel bearing on the tow vehicle (among about 3 significant problems) and Mike ran us in and out of town over and over to get parts.

Mike, sorry for the oil stains on your blanket! and I can't say Thank You enough!
hope to get to see you again soon!

I've said it before, but its amazing how much I appreciate all of the 914 club folk on this board! Thanks for the help folks, and can't wait to see you all again

thanks all
pictures after I get them set up.
brant
brant
This is a very challenging track.
I have so much left to learn here.
my very first time on the track was qualifying.
did terrible really.....

qualified 2nd to last.
spend the afternoon climbing up to mid pack.

then there were 3 cars damaged in one session and I bumped up to about 6th overall...

felt like it would be a good sunday until I had my first spin in the morning.
dropped right back to last as a result.
spent the final race trying to crawl back up to mid pack.

but what a beautiful track, great people, and a good time

we had a few challenges (broken tow vehicle with no place to buy parts)
and the car suffered a tiny bit of body damage prior to arrival
but it was great and I'll try to come back!

pictures:
brant
and racing:
brant
and:
brant
I missed much of the pit shots...
but here are some:
brant
from the back:
brant
more:
brant
couple more before I leave for work:
brant
and: