Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Windshield seal, frit paint urethane
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Member Vendors
736conver
Click to view attachment

What I have to offer for sale is individually and kit form.

Individual
  • Windshield seal $30
  • Frit Paint/Primer $10
  • Urethane Adhesive $12

I will offer it as a kit for $40.
Shipping will be a flat rate of $8 for the kit. Individual pieces will vary for shipping. Paypal/Check or Money order
Disclaimer
I will ship some instructions with but please if you dont feel safe doing this yourself then dont do it. This is your windshield on your car. Its an important piece.
I am not an expert glass installer and I only have the materials for sale.
If you have all the materials you should be able to find a shop to put it in for around $60. I aquired all my materials and a local shop put mine in for $65
Allan
PM sent...
morph
got the kit today many many thanks.
great deal too for what you get.
james
jmmotorsports
I would like to get a kit, pm sent.

Jerry
sww914
I got one, excellent!
AND he undercharged me for shipping!
Thanks a lot!
Steve
craig downs
Still available?
736conver
QUOTE(craig downs @ May 5 2009, 06:49 PM) *

Still available?

Yes still available
clarkcou
This looks good, but what is frit/paint primer?
Can you post or send a picture of the entire front windshield?
Thank you,
Randy
clarkgrc@gmail.com
736conver
QUOTE(clarkcou @ Jun 3 2009, 12:49 AM) *

This looks good, but what is frit/paint primer?

Its the black border that is painted on the windshield. Without it you see the unsightly urethane. It doesnt look good without the frit.

The original bright dipped aluminum trim hid the butyl tape but once you replace it with the rubber cosmetic seal you need to hide the adhesive again.

Most modern cars have something similiar to this paint.
914werke
Id like one as well!
aircraftdesign
QUOTE(rdauenhauer @ Jun 3 2009, 11:37 PM) *

Id like one as well!