Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Northeast History In the Making!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
partsman
Click to view attachmentCome one, come all...

This Sunday, William Harris and I will be driving our cars in my town's Santa Day Parade. clap56.gif I gotta believe that this is the very first time in the parade's 42 years, there has never been two 914s in the parade, driving side by side. Or, if there has been, maybe the fact that both cars are blue will be our ticket into the record books (or that the cars are one year apart......) i'm sure, if pressed, I will be able to come up with something..

I've been driving in the parage for about 5 years now. This is usually when my car goes to bed for the winter. I was almost begging William to come with me (even though our cars will look like before and after restorations, but hell, my kids still think my car is ok) I always have to alternate who gets to ride with me.

I usually get stuck driving next to a 56 blue something stationwagon, who scares all the other drivers by throwing candy at the spectators. I have to tell you, you haven't seen anything until you see a 1920ish Model t go into an emergency stop trying to avoid the kids who run out to get the candy... then there was the year I got stuck next to an early 70's Caddy, the comparision was just unbeleiveable.

I'll post pictures after Sunday, but I can show some from the previous years. I just have to dig them up
KELTY360
clap56.gif clap56.gif clap56.gif clap56.gif

You need the top off with a parade queen waving from your targa bar. wavey.gif

Love that Stude Conestoga behind you in the pic.
partsman
Click to view attachmentThat's the wagon that keeps throwing candy, even though he always gets warned not to.

I know it look like we're going 100mph in this picture, but my wife + camera does not = Ansel Adams