Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: tarett bar
914World.com > The 914 Forums > The Paddock
pete-stevers
i am ordering a tarett bar ..and amd not sure what size i should go?
the car will be street and auto-cross....
thanks
914forme
We need details on the rest of the setup. Torsion bar sizes spring rates, and other modifications.

Then duck and cover, cause it will rain down bullets outta a C-130 gun ship. ar15.gif
JWest
There is only one size of Tarett sway bar - makes it an easy choice!
ConeDodger
QUOTE(914forme @ Nov 24 2006, 08:15 PM) *

We need details on the rest of the setup. Torsion bar sizes spring rates, and other modifications.

Then duck and cover, cause it will rain down bullets outta a C-130 gun ship. ar15.gif

Wow Stephan you must be old like me! I spent 22 years in the military and I don't think I have seen a C-130 gunship configured since Viet Nam! Could be wrong though... I was a medical officer so what do I know!
Trekkor
Sway bar- go big!!

I highly suggest a Smart...

KT
maf914
QUOTE(Rotten Robby @ Nov 24 2006, 09:15 PM) *

I spent 22 years in the military and I don't think I have seen a C-130 gunship configured since Viet Nam!

They were used in the Gulf War and in Iraq. I've seen some film clips. I don't know if they were Vietnam era or more recent versions.
914forme
Robby, I am not that old, unless you ask my kids. I just happened to work on a bunch of odd projects, (military contractor) after I got out of college. confused24.gif It is best that I forget that life, really can't talk about it for another 62 years.

Tacitly the C-130 makes a wonderful platform for short to medium range fire capabilities. Still with in the range of most AA and all SAMs, but if you need concentrated fire power in remote location, they are the best!!! And yep we still use them.

Some times the old ways are the best ways. They have been modified to keep up with current military technology.