Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: [NPC] Thoughts on a squareback
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
erikstoll
http://www.thesamba.com/vw/classifieds/detail.php?id=399043

comments, etc? im new to the idea of purchasing one, but it doenst seem to be in too terrible of shape.
Thanks
Erik
ws91420
Not much info there. No wires on the engine. Need to see what shape the floor pans are like under that carpet.
erikstoll
QUOTE(ws91420 @ Dec 27 2006, 01:25 PM) *

Not much info there. No wires on the engine. Need to see what shape the floor pans are like under that carpet.

no wires on the engine means...? wont be running or?

sorry, i dont know much about stuff like that sad.gif
ws91420
no wires from the distributor cap to plugs so the engine will not run in that state. so no telling when the motor actually last run.
erikstoll
QUOTE(ws91420 @ Dec 27 2006, 01:33 PM) *

no wires from the distributor cap to plugs so the engine will not run in that state. so no telling when the motor actually last run.

good to know, that would be a nice fun tow back to reno sad.gif
r_towle
look harder, you should be able to find a running driver for that kind of money.
Like a 914, they suck to get parts for, so buy two.
Rich
erikstoll
QUOTE(r_towle @ Dec 27 2006, 02:31 PM) *

look harder, you should be able to find a running driver for that kind of money.
Like a 914, they suck to get parts for, so buy two.
Rich

not what i wanted to hear living in an apartment and all.... dmanit

guess ill wait till i move into a house w/ the car obsessed g/f this summer
r_towle
let me be more specific, and it might make you feel better..

The interior is unique. front seats are from the beetle, sometimes...

the Exterior body is unique.

the driveline, front suspension (to a point) and the rest of the car is from the beetle or bus or ghia parts bin.

Motor is bus, sometime with djet..sometimes carbs.

So, find a car with a nice body and a really nice interior...