Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: OT: Digital Camera
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
ptravnic
I'd like it to be able to capture short video as well - nothing crazy. I've been using a 2mega pixel HP PhotoSmart for a few years but it's clunky and doesn't do video...It's dated and is enough to get by but who wants to just get by?

What is the best size megapixel camera for the buck?

Ease of use?

Are video's easily uploadable/downloadable/edited?

I'm wondering if maybe I should get a camera for photo's and a digital recording device for video's... Thoughts, epinions?

-pt
seanery
want a small camera or a digital SLR?
ptravnic
QUOTE(seanery @ Dec 31 2006, 10:19 AM) *

want a small camera or a digital SLR?

SMALL....I mean: small...think Zoolander's cell phone...
JPB
I have been using my 5900 for a couple of years now and its the bomb. It does stills and videos and uses a memory card which means ultracompact as well as having no moving parts to break. It fits on a shirt pocket. wink.gif

Did I mention dirt cheap?

http://www.aiptek.com/
seanery
when I first met Gint he was carrying a little pentax that fit inside of an Altoids can! If I recall he was pretty happy with it.

I think that's a great size!
PORobinSCHE
i have a konica/minolta Dimage Z10 . it has 3.2 mega pixels. nice zoom znd more features than i can figure out how to use.

also with a large SD card i can shoot 48+ minutes of video, or 1800 still pictures.

Robin beerchug.gif
callmeracerx
I am a bit of a photographer-amateur--and my two cents is to go digital at least with a 5 MP point and shoot---their video capabilities are not as good as a real dedicated video camara--so, sound and sharpeness on the videos will not be there.

Canon powershots are good camaras--but we are talking around $300 dollar range and up for 5 MP.

type.gif