Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: OT: Taildragger resources needed
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
914rrr
Wife and I just bought a 68 911 soft window targa and a 67 912 with a 2.2 six in it. Since 914world is the ULTIMATE resource for 914's aktion035.gif (and many members here also have taildraggers) I was wondering if there is a similar early 911 web board? Looking for lotsa parts, information, tips, etc.

Thanks!
Rob
Cap'n Krusty
Ask away. I have been working on these professionally since 1973, have owned a bunch of 912s, and currently own a 65 911. The Cap'n
Eric_Shea
A ) There's no such thing as a 905 tranny. hide.gif
B ) You have the coolest car on the planet (the softy)

Regarding your 911 board question... "nothing" like this (obviously) but Pelican is the place for 911 stuff. The early911sregistry.org boards are cool but very limited in traffic. That seems to be the R Gruppe gang mostly. You can probably find a lot of your parts here wink.gif
Joe Bob
Nobody WE know.....
KaptKaos
thisthreadisworthlesswithoutpics.gif

Obligatory. Congrats on the new cars, especially the soft window.
jim912928
i've got a taildragger....good discussions forums for the 911 at pelican and rennlist. Both have pretty equal participation on the techie side.
racerbvd
I too have a few draggers, biggrin.gif wish I would have know, we could have made a trade on that burb driving.gif
woobn8r
I also have a '68S coupe project....have had a 69 S coupe (RS replica), a '72 S Targa and a '72 T coupe (converted to S+ specs)....

There are a few around here that "feel the love"...so let fly with the Q's...

Cheers,

Sean
Phoenix-MN
agree.gif Ditto

I have a '70 RS-ish clone that I have owned for more than 20 years. So as said - ask away

rocking nana.gif
70Sixter
Rennlist and Pelican already mentioned. Renntech has some: http://www.renntech.org/forums/index.php?