Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Need some experienced advice
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Phoenix914
Hello, group. This is my second post here, the first being in the "How did you get into 914's?" thread. I've been mostly lurking for the past few weeks since signing up on 914 Club just before the time of troubles. Today I'm appealing to the collective for advice and possibly real-person help with what to me is a big problem. I'm so close to sending this car to the paint shop, but one obstacle is in my way. The original owner at some point had the front turn signals filled in. barf.gif I wish to un-fill them. I thought it was maybe just body filler, but you can see below there is some steel welded in place below all that bondo.

I'm not good at any kind of body work. I don't have the expertise or tools to cut this metal out of my way. Can any of you guys give me some advice or assistance to get this problem fixed? I know one of my problems is that I live in southern Delaware. Don't know if anybody is close to me or not, but I'm willing to drive to someone's place. It would also be nice to just have one of you more experienced guys take a gander at this car, since I've been working on it for almost four years now with almost no help at all, and nobody who knows anything about 914's.

Well, take a look and tell me what you think...

From the side
Click to view attachment

From the front
Click to view attachment

From under the fender
Click to view attachment

The other side
Click to view attachment

Thanks for any help you can offer. beer.gif

Bryan Greenly
dr914@autoatlanta.com
At least the guy left the lip in tact. You are my hero for bringing that 914 back to its original condition. I hate the guy who botched that car like that.