Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Big Brakes
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
PRS914-6
Well, I said I wasn't going to go the big brake route but a full set of 993 calipers landed on my lap for cheap. Note that this requires the 951 Fuchs on the front to clear. but I had them already.

I slotted the rotors in my mill. Quick and easy and saved a bunch.

Here are a couple of pictures. Note the size and venting compared to the 77 911 rotors.

The calipers weigh about the same but the rotors are 4 lbs heavier!
Click to view attachment
Click to view attachment
ChrisPaegelow
Beautiful!!! wub.gif
Aaron Cox
very nice! makes my boxsters look very small!
McMark
Cool!
So.Cal.914
Eyegasms!
xitspd
Very nice! I have been running 993 Twin Turbo brakes on my teener for about 5 years now on all corners. They work great. Joe Obrien(Series9) is running some large brakes as well. Good luck!

Dan
PRS914-6
Dan, who's caliper adapters did you use?
xitspd
StopTech : Balanced Brake Upgrades

Jeff Hayes designed them will he was with Cool Rotors.

Dan
PRS914-6
I wanted to stay with Fuchs and to the best of my knowledge these brakes are the largest you can get under a Fuchs and the 951 style wheel is a must. They calipers won't fit with a std 7" Fuchs.

Check out the clearance even on a 951 wheel....very close
Click to view attachment
Click to view attachment
And the rears.....
Click to view attachment
I fabricated this anchor plate. The old ears on the rear arms will be cut off and this piece will get welded on with the correct bolt pattern. I didn't like the idea of redrilling the bolt pattern on the calipers.
Click to view attachment
John
QUOTE(xitspd @ Feb 18 2007, 04:48 PM) *

Very nice! I have been running 993 Twin Turbo brakes on my teener for about 5 years now on all corners. They work great. Joe Obrien(Series9) is running some large brakes as well. Good luck!

Dan

Dan,

Nevermind.