Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hello 914 world newbie here ready to share my 914/8 project
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
LarryR

Hi everyone,

I am new to 914 world but I am an old hand with porsches. I have owned 911's and 912's (all older ones)... but now I have my first 914. I have wanted to do a v8 conversion on a 914 for many years and finally made a great deal on a completely rust free dead straight 75 914 to complete my project.

Here is a picture of my new project:
Click to view attachment

I would love to get ideas on flares, tires sizes and wheels that you guys run. At the moment I am planning on steel 916 flares but I dont know if that will allow me to run big enough tires. I want to avoid something like the kits available from ultimate914.com since I want to drive my car on the street when ever the weather is good.

I am planning on running a LS1 engine and hopefully retain the efi. I am also planning on using a 915 with the wevo side shifter kit.

I could go on for a while but I will break here and look forward to responses.
Chris Pincetich
welcome.png
Wow, that looks like a nice car to start with. I've got my engine out and am working tonight to get it back in there and then drive it around again this weekend. Just a 1.7 now, with hopes for a swap in the near future. Good to see another East Bay 914 project here, where exactly are you located? I live in El Cerrito.
beerchug.gif
So.Cal.914
There are some very sharp V8 guys here that could answer your Q's better than

I, but they are cramming some very large (225's /245's) under the 914/6 GT flairs

welcome.png

Click to view attachment
LarryR
QUOTE(ChrisNPDrider @ Mar 15 2007, 09:47 PM) *

welcome.png