Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: might be ditching the teener
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
mrhurtalot
i was offered a 68 vette stingray amazing condition for 15k by a friend from my church, who also lives down the street. hes getting rid of it because he also found what hes wanted forever. a soft top camaro ss (dunno what year)

i was wondering how much i could get for a nice condition teener? its a 74 2.0

runs good except the tranny needs a tad bit of work.
highways
Nice condition is all relative.I guess it depends on how 'nice' nice is. If the rubber looks brand spanking new, the paint is flawless, and ofcourse no rust leprechons- I would call that really nice. But most of us fall somewhere else. I'd say $3000-$8000. Ofcourse- I don't think the higher price range has a very fast turn over rate unless we're talking really nice. I'm no expert though so don't quote me.

Realistically- $3000 isn't that much. Why don't you keep the teener, take out a little loan for the stinger- then you get to do some fun comparitive driving. biggrin.gif

teener topless: driving-girl.gif

stinger retro guy: MDB2.gif
Twystd1
I agree... Keep em both. At least for 1 year... And then se which car you want to get rid of...

Put classic car insurance on em both. Thats CHEAP!!!!!

Clayton

DBCooper
Ever notice how many used Corvettes there are for sale in the Sunday paper's classifieds? It looks like the average length of ownership for those cars couldn't be much more than two years, with the two happiest days the same as owning a boat. I guess if you have to have it then you have to, but if your 914's really nice why don't you hang on to it? Later, when you wish you still had it, you'll be sad to find that the really nice teeners aren't easy to find. Or or course if you need some quick cash you could sell it to me...
bd1308
too bad you're in OK.

My dad really wants a 914, and he has a 79 he was given.
Gint
You guys are slow...