Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Sebring Pictures
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
carr914
Been home for a couple of hours, unpacking, doing laundry, decompressing. Anyway, despite the weather on Thursday and Friday, I know I enjoyed myself, but then again I've been coming to the 12 Hours since 1984 (quite a few as a paid employee) and previously I was at every USGP at the Glen from 1966 to 1979. I hope you enjoy the week through my eyes. Some are marginal, I thought a few were good. I wish I still had my Nikkor manual 35mm for the track shots.

T.C.

a. Audi in the Hairpin right before I saw Doug (Ein 6er) while I was searching for Joe's Series 9 compound.
carr914
b. Babes
carr914
c. Corvette Helmets at rest.
carr914
d. Dario Franchitti after a stint. Sorry, no sign of his beautiful wife.
carr914
e. Elevated. A sight a few of you might find too similar
carr914
f. Franchitti.
carr914
g. Graham Rahal. He was much taller than I expected.
carr914
h. Helio Castroneves signing a helmet for me
carr914
i. In the Pits
carr914
j. Jorg Bergmeister. Wow what a finish in the GT2 race. Nascar has got NOTHING on these boys
carr914
k. Kanaan, Tony Kanaan
carr914
l. Lizard in the ScarePin
carr914
m. MazdaSpeed, my co-host of the weekend (Skip Barber being the other)
carr914
n. Alan Mc Nish
carr914
o. Oops, it broke
carr914
p. Porsche
carr914
q. Quick for awhile
carr914
r. Ron Fellow's Special Edition Corvette in White for his last Sebring
carr914
s. Sascha Maassen
carr914
t. Timo Bernhard. Man this kid is fast
carr914
u. Utopia, racing at night at Sebring
carr914
v. Vintage
carr914
w. World Points Perks. I get this Helmet after they take the radio set out
carr914
x. Max (The AXE) Angelli trolling the paddock
carr914
y. if I stand on my head
carr914
z. Zoom-Zoom, when it was running. Kept having throttle issues, but drove to the end as an extended test

T.C.
JPB