Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: OT: I am officially a Graduate Student!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Rusty
After working on my bachelor degree for many years, I'm now officially a graduate student!

I'm so stoked! aktion035.gif

-Rusty smoke.gif
orthobiz
Congrats. With 3762 posts here, founding father 914world member #6, you ain't no grad student, you are a FULL PROFESSOR!!!

biz
Gint
Grats Rusty.
GTPatrick
Congratulations dude . beer.gif Now all of that hard work and studying was worth it . BTW , what your major in anyways ??? drunk.gif

I remember when I graduated and now look back on it as a life learning experience . Keep up the good work in what ever career field you are in. Don't get too wasted in celebrating , the mornings are still the same. happy11.gif

GTP smoke.gif

Aaron Cox
what field?

cool stuff dude.
Sam Charters
Good going Rusty, keep on doing it.
army dude
Congrats dude!! Way to stay with it!!
Rusty
Thanks, guys! It's a Masters in Management (Project Management). I didn't want to do the MBA thing... I'd rather have some specialization.
Lou W
Congratulations. beerchug.gif
tdgray
QUOTE(Lawrence @ Mar 27 2007, 05:28 AM) *

Thanks, guys! It's a Masters in Management (Project Management). I didn't want to do the MBA thing... I'd rather have some specialization.

Good call Rusty... I did the same thing. Masters in Accounting.

MBA's are a dime a dozen these days (not that it is not hard as well).

Eventually I would like to get my PHD and teach at the University level.
rick 918-S
thumb3d.gif
DNHunt
Way to go Rusty!
yarin
Congrats!

I'm about 1/3 done with my MBA. I hope to finish by next summer. 57 credits in 2 years and 3 months. thats the goal... and working fulltime. yipee skipee.. i need more 914 time!
ClayPerrine
QUOTE(Lawrence @ Mar 27 2007, 04:28 AM) *

The company I work for is looking for a project manager to hire. How much longer does Unkle Sam own you? I can put in a good word for you if you want the job.