Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WOT. Chopper I am building
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
por73914
Thought I would share my "other" hobby. I am building a budget chopper av-943.gif I have been working off and on for a couple of years, once I made it to the mock up stage I have not wanted to take it back apart for paint. Looks to cool on the lift!
tdgray
Very cool man... very cool.
por73914
QUOTE(tdgray @ Jul 10 2007, 08:43 AM) *

Thanks man beerchug.gif I really would like to get it finished
jonferns
thats insane....looks good too thumb3d.gif -JON
machina
QUOTE(por73914 @ Jul 10 2007, 08:50 AM) *

that is awsome,

how much is fabricated vs pre-made components?
por73914
QUOTE(machina @ Jul 10 2007, 08:57 AM) *

QUOTE(por73914 @ Jul 10 2007, 08:50 AM) *

that is awsome,

how much is fabricated vs pre-made components?

90% is pre-made, I don't have the skills smash.gif to make it all myself. But it has been a great learning experince.
nomore9one4
All you have to do is look at it. That should be motivation enough! poke.gif confused24.gif because that is going to be one kick butt bike. smile.gif
por73914
QUOTE(faux916 @ Jul 10 2007, 09:43 AM) *

All you have to do is look at it. That should be motivation enough! poke.gif confused24.gif because that is going to be one kick butt bike. smile.gif

beerchug.gif Thanks, The look of the bike really drew me to it. It does not look like all the rest of the choppers with the only thing that puts them apart from one and another is the fancy paint. I am thinking flat black...
machina
QUOTE(por73914 @ Jul 10 2007, 09:49 AM) *

beerchug.gif Thanks, The look of the bike really drew me to it. It does not look like all the rest of the choppers with the only thing that puts them apart from one and another is the fancy paint. I am thinking flat black...

how about a flat clearcoat only, i like the way it looks right now. aktion035.gif
por73914
QUOTE(machina @ Jul 10 2007, 10:22 AM) *