Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What do I need
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
djm914-6
Ok, I'm at the point where I want to get the car started again. I was just going to call Pelican or maybe give AA another try, just say what I'm doing and have them give me a list of whats needed, but that scares me.

I have a stock six and I believe a Bosch distributer, but I'm not sure.

Here's what I'm thinking...
Plugs (but what kind?)
dist. cap (again what kind?)
rotor
valve cover nuts
10qts oil (again not sure what's best)
Valve feeler gauge
carb adjust gauge

Am I missing something? Suggestions? Ideas on what dizzy I might have?
Johny Blackstain
Fuel filters, air filters, oil filters, plug wires, fresh fuel, good strong battery, pics would help & I'm new to the six world as well. Hell of a learning experience. Keep asking questions & good luck thumb3d.gif .

cool_shades.gif
dr914@autoatlanta.com
QUOTE(djm914-6 @ Jul 12 2007, 12:30 PM) *

Ok, I'm at the point where I want to get the car started again. I was just going to call Pelican or maybe give AA another try, just say what I'm doing and have them give me a list of whats needed, but that scares me.

I have a stock six and I believe a Bosch distributer, but I'm not sure.

Here's what I'm thinking...
Plugs (but what kind?) w4 dpo
dist. cap (again what kind?) bosch (hopefully) or marelli
rotor bosch or marelli (most 70 cars were fitted originally with marelli)
points bosch or marelli
valve cover gaskets (reusable kind?) not reusable but the set with beaded gasket are the best
valve cover nuts these are included in the valve gasket kit
10qts oil (again not sure what's best)
Valve feeler gauge .004 with the holder
carb adjust gauge sk type made in germany

would also suggest an air filter a fuel filter and an alternator belt

Am I missing something? Suggestions? Ideas on what dizzy I might have?

djm914-6
How do I tell what dizzy is what?