Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: OT - Ferrari Dino GT sighting
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Silver Surfer
I have been drooling over the Ferrari Dino GT since I was 5 years old and had a little yellow toy Dino. I've seen a couple on the track and a couple in car shows but I've never seen one on the road until today.

I was walking home from the streetcar stop when I saw it parked down the street. The somewhat crappy photo is from my 19th floor apartment. I didn't have time to run down to take some street level pictures before I heard it fire up and blast down the road.

It got me thinking again.

There aren't many cars I'd trade the teener in for...
And any of the those select cars would eat the teener as a down payment only...
But is life really too short to not drive a Ferrari?

Click to view attachment
ClayPerrine
Why would you trade your 914 for a crappy Italian 914 knock off?? poke.gif

Pat Garvey
QUOTE(Silver Surfer @ Aug 26 2007, 07:33 PM) *

I have been drooling over the Ferrari Dino GT since I was 5 years old and had a little yellow toy Dino. I've seen a couple on the track and a couple in car shows but I've never seen one on the road until today.

I was walking home from the streetcar stop when I saw it parked down the street. The somewhat crappy photo is from my 19th floor apartment. I didn't have time to run down to take some street level pictures before I heard it fire up and blast down the road.

It got me thinking again.

There aren't many cars I'd trade the teener in for...
And any of the those select cars would eat the teener as a down payment only...
But is life really too short to not drive a Ferrari?

Click to view attachment

Well, let's think about this. The Dino, like the 914, was a bastard child. Niether carried the forweard badges of the Factory. The Dino, like the 914, did not have a "proper" Factory motor in it. They were both stepchildren.