Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: parts
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
rufio0205
Hey, i am new to the 914 world. I literally bought mine this past saturday. and there are a few things i would like to do to it. some necessary and some just for fun. so i am going to throw this out there and look like a complete idiot. Where can i get OEM and aftermarket parts, mechanical, electrical, body, etc. i have found a few websites but i'd like to get physical catalogs so i can peruse through them and get an idea for price and what not. If anyone can help that would be great. thanks again

Thomas
Rusty
Welcome, Thomas! smile.gif

Check the classifieds... lots of people there selling stuff they've accumulated over the years. Lots of deals to be had there.

Congrats on your new car!
jimkelly
www.pelicanparts.com

others will swear by autoatlanta - some swear at AA : )

YMMV

jim
orthobiz
Pelican
Camp914
AA
GTPerformance
PEParts
GTS
Optima
Coker

Someone should nail a really complete list...

Paul
Cap'n Krusty
Places with paper catalogs tend to be substantially more expensive than those that don't have them. Oh, and
welcome.png

The Cap'n
lagunero
check out the vendors section here. lotsa good stuff that is either not available elsewhere or has been improved.
Pat Garvey
QUOTE(Cap'n Krusty @ Sep 11 2007, 08:23 PM) *

Places with paper catalogs tend to be substantially more expensive than those that don't have them. Oh, and
welcome.png

The Cap'n

The Krusty one is absolutely correct here - catalogs cost major bucks. A few years ago(90's) I was involved with a well established parts house (75 years!). We did about 60 million a year in sales, but our catalog costs were more than 10% of that. No one is in business to lose money, so figure it out. 10% of GROSS sales for catalogs! Yeppir, those parts are going to cost more.