Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New guy w/pics
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
village idiot
Hey folks just thought I'd introduce myself and try to learn a few things about my recent purchase: A 1974 Porsche 914. I'm kinda new to the whole P-car thing and have a 78 911SC that I'm in the process of backdating as well.

Anyway onto the pics. Sorry about the quality, all I had on me was my cel phone, but I'll get some better pics soon.
Aloha,
Tom
IPB Image
IPB Image
roadster fan
welcome.png

looks like a nice car!

Jim
Elliot Cannon
Is that the same 914 I used to see in Waikiki, Diamond Head side??
Elliot
village idiot
Thanks Jim!

Elliot, I don't know if the car was in town. The former owner lives in Pearl City.
I couldn't believe everything works including the fog lights and even the headlights open and close correctly!

It has a few foibles, like the shifter is kinda balky which I assume is a standard trait. And the car "pops" a bit @ idle. I'm assuming that there may be an air leak or two.

It does have dual webers on it though I'm not too sure of the size. New rear 100lb springs were recently installed and there is virtually no play in the front end.

village idiot
Holy crap!! I just realized I bought a 914 on 9/14/2007.........and I didn't even plan it that way:D
jwhcars
welcome.png
Buying a 914 on 9-14 is really cool,now if ya stole the 914 for $2007 that would be wild.
So.Cal.914
Aloha and welcome.png

Now that the pleasantries are over and you are a member, you do realize that you electronicly agreed to use your 78 911 SC as a doner car for your 914-6 conversion? I'll be on the big island next year to live and to check up on your conversion. Can you say 'Superferry'. shades.gif
swl

Welcome Aboard.
mmm - 914 on Oahu - that defines paradise in my books.

QUOTE(village idiot @ Sep 15 2007, 02:01 AM) *

the shifter is kinda balky which I assume is a standard trait.

standard fault more than a standard trait.