Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What are YOU thankful for?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Gary
I know, it's a couple days early, but I got a nice package today, so it's time to celebrate!

Our family has a Thanksgiving tradition of reflecting on the year and sharing what we're thankful for as we eat ourselves into oblivion.

So, at the risk of being heavy and sappy,

1. I'm thankful to be home after 9 months in the big sandbox. As a medical professional, I witnessed the very best and very worst that people do one to the other. It really makes you proud to be part of a great country. You just don't know down deep until you've seen otherwise first hand.

2. I'm thankful to have a loving family and supportive friends. Being away makes a lot of other things pale by comparison.

3. I'm thankful to get a nice something for the teener. A lot of guys come back and buy bikes or cars they can't afford. When this rebuilt 3.2L came available on the bird board a couple months back, I jumped on it. My 914 is my daily ride, so having EFI and a nice rebuild by Aircooled classics will be great. I'll do the swap over the Christmas holidays.

Click to view attachment
Gary
And a nice set of stainless pipes:

Click to view attachment

OK, Your turn...
PeeGreen 914
I have too much to say, but mostly thankful for my hot wife, cool little boy, family, and my 914 biggrin.gif .
jonferns
i am thankful for:

1- Having a loving family that feeds me! hehe
2- Having friends that are willing to help me with (almost) anything
3- 914world.com
4- garage space
5- and...

IPB Image

Michael N
I am thankful for: Family, Friends, Having a decent job and California not requiring smog checks on cars built in 1970 and 1974. smile.gif
computers4kids