Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I am a newbie 914 owner and have some questions
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
James914
Hello I just got a '73 -914 with a 2.0.aktion035.gif I grew up with porsches in the family and I have wanted one since I was a kid. I am 28 now and looking to fully restore pan off and all. anyways....

I am trying to find the center reflective insert between the tailights and having a heck of a time trying to find one . Prefer new but used would do.

also now any honest tech shops in Vancouver washington/Portland oregon area?

And which motor is best for conversion? I would like to stay aircooled and porsche. I don't care for the V8 american conversions.

any suggestions on what I should look out for and what to replace as I go would be gladly welcomed and I am sure I am getting bashed for a newbie.

Have a great christmas!

James aktion035.gif
James914
Hello I just got a '73 -914 with a 2.0.aktion035.gif I grew up with porsches in the family and I have wanted one since I was a kid. I am 28 now and looking to fully restore pan off and all. anyways....

I am trying to find the center reflective insert between the tailights and having a heck of a time trying to find one . Prefer new but used would do.

also now any honest tech shops in Vancouver washington/Portland oregon area?

And which motor is best for conversion? I would like to stay aircooled and porsche. I don't care for the V8 american conversions.

any suggestions on what I should look out for and what to replace as I go would be gladly welcomed and I am sure I am getting bashed for a newbie.

Have a great christmas!

James aktion035.gif
James914
Sorry I didn't mean to double post. Confusing software to me!
type47