Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: mysterious hand-brake boot
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Originality and History
slackin' at work
I never thought there was an actual rubber boot that goes on the ebrake
(none of my previous 914s had one) but then I was reading a post here
and someone had made mention of one.

after searching and searching I can not find any info of it existing.
I checked pp, aa, etc and found no mention of it either.

is there one?
if so, anyone have a picture?

sorry if this is a silly question... Im still learning the nuances.
thanks
-chris
914Sixer
On the early cars the folding handbrake had a rubber boot on it.
1970 Neun vierzehn
Chris,

Handbrake boot on a '70/4.....
slackin' at work
QUOTE(914Sixer @ Dec 28 2007, 04:05 PM) *

wow!
thanks guys!
beerchug.gif
TJB/914
QUOTE(1970 Neun vierzehn @ Dec 28 2007, 08:16 PM) *

Chris,

Handbrake boot on a '70/4.....

Hey, I've got a new one somewhere in my stash of parts. If anyone needs one contact me. Is it specific for any year???

Tom
slackin' at work
QUOTE(Thomas J Bliznik @ Dec 29 2007, 08:22 AM) *

Hey, I've got a new one somewhere in my stash of parts. If anyone needs one contact me. Is it specific for any year???

Tom

tom, I just sent you a PM.
since I obviously don't have one... Id love to get one!

-chris
TJB/914
QUOTE(slackin' at work @ Dec 29 2007, 06:44 AM) *

QUOTE(Thomas J Bliznik @ Dec 29 2007, 08:22 AM) *

Tom

tom, I just sent you a PM.
since I obviously don't have one... Id love to get one!

-chris

Hi Chris,

I got your PM. I found the ebrake boot & wondering something?? What year 914's does it go on??? Early or Late???

Chris: Hold on till we find out what year it goes on. I need to find out if it goes on my 1974 914-4 before I sell it off.

Hey, Pat CW unsure.gif What year does it go on??? Sale pending.

Tom

1970 Neun vierzehn
An improved image of aforementioned boot (for a '70/4)
TJB/914
QUOTE(914Sixer @ Dec 28 2007, 01:05 PM) *

Hi Mark,