Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Sweet... scored a guard for free
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
PeeGreen 914
So one of my clients I sold a condo to last year works for a reputable Porsche shop in Bellevue, WA that has many cars go to be set up for track stuff. One of ther people there had a guard taken out of their car to be sent out. Long story short... he decided he doesn't want it and I get it piratenanner.gif
jaminM3
Ok, maybe I'm a noob, but what kind of "guard" did you receive? hide.gif
PeeGreen 914
It is a limited slip diff. Better than a Quaife too.
jaminM3
Nice! Well in that case, congratulations thumb3d.gif

I have never heard of the Guard brand, but I have heard of the one that sounds like a dirty girly noise...
degreeoff
Lucky bastard! I want one......
tracks914
Don't mean to burst your bubble but if he owed you $300 then it wasn't free. If you never planned to get the money back then it was better than nothing. Good deal tough for 300 clams.
John
Which guard differential is it?

They make several including a spool, a torque biased (same as a quafe) and an actual limited slip.

The spool is full lock.

The limited slip is locked under acceleration and braking.

The torque biased is locked under acceleration as long as both rear wheels are able to handle torque (both on the ground).

So post a picture already.....

thisthreadisworthlesswithoutpics.gif
PeeGreen 914
That's why I said...well kinda. Generally when I lend people money I don't plan on getting it back. If they do pay it back it is kind of a bonus. I can't wait to pick it up and install it. I like free things biggrin.gif

I will post a picture when I pick it up tomorrow.
scotty b
QUOTE(Blood red 914-6gt @ Jan 3 2008, 05:26 PM) *

That's why I said...well kinda. Generally when I lend people money I don't plan on getting it back. If they do pay it back it is kind of a bonus. I can't wait to pick it up and install it. I like free things biggrin.gif