Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Another ebay screwball.....
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Joe Bob
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAP...item=2452822456

1st....That ain't Delphi Green Metallic.....let the games begin.
Mueller
Mikey....

you need to learn how to READ

this car should be (L99A) Delphi Green Metallic

smile.gif

I like it, looks like a decent car.........
Gint
3rd time in 4-6 weeks for that car.
Joe Bob
I read it....he still thinks it might be that color....

He just kinda stuck on hisself being an auction house guy....
tod914
this car should be (L99A) Delphi Green Metallic, however, the car appears to be gold.
Air_Cooled_Nut
These cars, now classics, are getting more popular as they are inexpensive to maintain and/or restore

Huh, I guess that's true if you're used to working on Ferrarries huh.gif

These cars were known (according to the research I have done, again, I'm not an expert) to be produced in a "one-off" color and mis-tagged, so this could possibly be a very rare piece of history here!

First I've ever heard of this about any vehicle.

It looks okay.
SirAndy
- appears to have been hit in the right front.
- AC center console without the AC, could the front trunk be cut?
the holes in the rear fender for the AC-lines are still visible in one of the engine shots.
- rust in the rear trunk doesn't look good.
- rust around the door-jamb air vent usually comes from the INSIDE of the rear fender.
- rust in the front trunk
- no windshield washer bottle
- fresh air side vents in the dash are not hooked up.
- heater hose to front air blower missing
- rusty lug bolts ?

+ intermittend wiper relay laugh.gif

more tomorrow when i have access to photoshop to enhance some of the darker photos wink.gif

Andy
MJHanna
I only used 3 bottles of Armoral laugh.gif Can you tell blink.gif
Red-Beard
Where are the P-O-R-S-C-H-E letters on the engine grill?

Tires show it needs an alignment