Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What is it worth?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
jrinvent
I recently was offered a chance to buy a 1973 914 from a friend. It was bought new by her in high school and she still has it. It has 52,000 original miles and is in perfect shape in every way. I am new to these cars and I can't figure out what it is worth. The online books vary greatly in price and I am not completely sure what a fair price is.
Can anyone help me as far as price guides and what I should offer her for this car.
Bleyseng
2.0L or 1.7L?

low of $4000 to high of $15,000.

we need pics!
jrinvent
Don't want to sound ignorant, but how can I tell what engine it has? It doesn't have any badges that state engine size. I do know that by looking at it, it has aboslutely no rust anywhere. The interior is perfect with no rips or tears or fading. It is the orange color. The car has always been garaged and never driven in the winter. All the weatherstripping and trim is great and no scratches or chips in any of the glass.
I will take some pictures today and post them.
Cap'n Krusty
It's worth exactly what you're willing to pay for it and the seller is willing to take. No more, no less. The Cap'n
73Phoenix20
Well, if it has no badges, that is a bad sign, as it means the car was either damaged, or at the very least repainted at some time in it's life. Original paint is certainly worth more than a repaint that did not incled putting the original badges back on... something wrong there...