Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Whats it worth? 1973 Porsche 914 2.0
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
kneedragger302
I am new to the 914 world but I have been a 911 on pelican for years. I've got a 914 and thinking of maybe another 911 instead. Here is some info on it and I am wondering what you guys think it worth as I have really no experience with these cars. Its a 1973 914 2.0, with the sport apperance package, leatherette interior in perfect shape...not even a crack in the dash and a 320mm factory steering wheel, center counsel, chrome bumpers. There is a bit of rust on the right inner rocker but not as bad as many I have seen on this site. Body is not perfect. Runs Great!!! Short throw shifter, different springs and shocks. Loads of spare parts. Front and rear hoods. Drivers door, Windshield, SSI heat exchangers, etc. Boxes full of stuff mostly all original. Let me know what you think this car is worth as I am clueless about the 914 market.
SGB
Prices for these (especially 73 2 liter) are rising. Without close inspection, but based on the pics and description, it should be worth at least $5K. If there are no typical "issues" like bad synchros or shift bushings, leaky push rod tubes, rusty battery tray or hell hole (below the battery), FI misbehavior, or leaky exhaust/ pulled ex studs then maybe $7.5 K or even more.
ericread
If there are no typical "issues" like bad synchros or shift bushings, leaky push rod tubes, rusty battery tray or hell hole (below the battery), FI misbehavior, or leaky exhaust/ pulled ex studs then it's probably not a 914.

Even with those, we're seeing a pretty fast escalation of pricing in the marketplace today. If you really need a qucik sale, I'm willing to give you $500.00 for it right now! Cash! av-943.gif
jsayre914
welcome.png I think you should keep it. biggrin.gif
zymurgist
QUOTE(ericread @ May 8 2008, 02:28 PM) *